Skip to Content
August 8-21, 2022

Widening the Circle composer community discussion

The Tuckamore Festival invites you to our upcoming online community discussion, a public event as part of the Widening the Circle composer mentorship program. With Andrew Staniland (NL), artistic advisor and Tuckamore Festival resident composer Thursday, February 17, 2pm PDT/3pm MDT/5pmEDT/6:30pm NDT Online Zoom Meeting Composer, teacher, and innovator Andrew Staniland will talk about his... Read More

Widening the Circle Community Discussion

The Tuckamore Festival invites you to our upcoming online community discussion, a public event as part of the Widening the Circle composer mentorship program. With Nicholas Dourado (Wholesound) Thursday, March 3, 2pm PDT/3pm MDT/5pmEDT/6:30pm NDT Online Zoom Meeting Nicholas Dourado leads the Big Budi Band; a modular improvising ensemble as arranger, saxophonist and piano player.... Read More

Widening the Circle Gala Concert

Online

We conclude our inaugural Widening the Circle program with a special zoom Gala Concert, featuring the world premieres of four works by Youth Composers Tùng Ngo, Krithika Venkataramadas, Jacob Eaton, and David Eguiguren, performed by award-winning violin and piano ensemble Duo Concertante. Event will be held online via the Zoom platform. Register in advance for... Read More

SOLACE

The Rooms 9 Bonaventure Ave, St. John's, NL

The Rooms and the Tuckamore Festival present the SOLACE Project – a screening of four classical music films featuring Canada's preeminent Duo Concertante performing music by Cesar Franck, Jessie Montgomery, Dawn Avery and Alice Ping Yee Ho. Film director Nicola Hawkins has created compelling visual landscapes with inspired and original cinematography. These stunning works include... Read More


Enter your email address to stay updated with news & events: