Skip to Content
August 5–18, 2024

Staff and Board of Directors

Honorary Co-Chairs

Tom Gordon and Mary O'Keeffe

Mary O’Keeffe and Tom Gordon

Artistic Directors

Timothy Steeves and Nancy Dahn

Nancy Dahn and Timothy Steeves

Festival Manager

Tabitha Payzant

Board of Directors

Josh Smee, Chair

Melissa Saunders, vice-chair 

Doug Angel  

Leon Chisholm – Secretary

John Frecker

Jasbir Gill

Robert Mellin

Rebecca Powell

Gerald Rockwood – Treasurer

Romesh Thavanathan   

Nancy Dahn, Artistic Director (Ex-officio)

Timothy Steeves, Artistic Director (Ex-officio)

Lynette Stoyles, Executive Director (Ex-officio) 

Janet C. Gardiner (1933-2015)

Mrs. Janet C. Gardiner served as the Tuckamore Festival’s first honorary chair, until her passing in 2015. A highly respected business leader and first female chartered accountant in our province and Order of Canada member, she became an extraordinary, passionate friend and supporter of the Tuckamore Festival. With deep gratitude we dedicated our fifteenth season to her memory, honouring her dedication, her passion for music and for young musicians and her wonderful sense of humour.

With the enormous generosity of a major gift from her family, the Board of Directors established the Mrs. Janet C. Gardiner Memorial Fund. Earnings from investment of the monies are used for young artist scholarships or to support additional performance opportunities for young artist alumni. Please contact us if you would like to contribute to this Fund.

Janet Gardiner

Enter your email address to stay updated with news & events: