Skip to Content
August 8-21, 2022
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Widening the Circle composer community discussion

February 17 — 6:30 pm

The Tuckamore Festival invites you to our upcoming online community discussion, a public event as part of the Widening the Circle composer mentorship program.

With Andrew Staniland (NL), artistic advisor and Tuckamore Festival resident composer

Thursday, February 17, 2pm PDT/3pm MDT/5pmEDT/6:30pm NDT
Online Zoom Meeting

Composer, teacher, and innovator Andrew Staniland will talk about his new composition and release Reddened by Hammer: Earthquakes and Islands remixed. A practical discussion for composers of all levels and stages on CD recording and production, working with labels, and releasing your music.

Click the “Register Here” button to register. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing a Zoom link and information about joining the meeting.

Save the date! Coming up next in our WtC Community Discussion Series:

  • WholeSound (Nick Dourado): Thursday, March 3

Widening the Circle is supported by the Canada Council for the Arts.

Details

Date:
February 17
Time:
6:30 pm
Event Tags:
Register Here

Enter your email address to stay updated with news & events: