Skip to Content

Get your lottery tickets for our Sports Getaway Weekend in Toronto!

August 7-20, 2023
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Widening the Circle Community Discussion

March 3 — 6:30 pm–7:30 pm

The Tuckamore Festival invites you to our upcoming online community discussion, a public event as part of the Widening the Circle composer mentorship program.

With Nicholas Dourado (Wholesound)

Thursday, March 3, 2pm PDT/3pm MDT/5pmEDT/6:30pm NDT
Online Zoom Meeting

Nicholas Dourado leads the Big Budi Band; a modular improvising ensemble as arranger, saxophonist and piano player. They were trained by Jerry Granelli through the Creative Music Workshop in Halifax, NS and have since gone on to play with Aquakultre, Fiver, Lido Pimienta, Beverly Glenn-Copeland, Century Egg and many others. They are a teacher and organizer and hold a master degree in ocean geophysics and acoustics.

Click the “Register Here” button to register. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing a Zoom link and information about joining the meeting.

Widening the Circle is supported by the Canada Council for the Arts.

 

Details

Date:
March 3
Time:
6:30 pm–7:30 pm
Register Here

Enter your email address to stay updated with news & events: